2018 Special Events – Unit 500 Unit Games

The ACBL allows 24 Unit championship games. Unit-sponsored games are the games in BOLD and have complimentary meals and reduced prices for members. Other special games are not Unit Games; some have an extra charge.

6.         Hayward 500 Bridge Club, Thursday, March 22, 11:30 a.m.

7.         Redwood Bridge Club, Sunday, March 25, 11:00 a.m., SWISS TEAMS, Aitken

8.         Redwood Bridge Club, Monday, April 16, 11:30 a.m.

9.        One Session Pair, (Salads), Sunday, April 22, 11:30 a.m., Unit-sponsored – Aitken

10.       Marina Bridge Club, Tuesday, April 24, 10:30 a.m.

11.       Redwood Bridge Club, Wednesday, May 2, 11:15 a.m.

12.       Redwood Bridge Club Monday, May 14, 11:30 a.m. 

13.       Hayward 500 Bridge Club, Thursday, June 7, 11:30 a.m.   

14.       Redwood Bridge Club, Wednesday, July 4, 11:15 a.m.

              South County Sectional Tournament (Unit 500)

             July 13, 14, 15 – Transfiguration Church Hall, Castro Valley    

15.       Redwood Bridge Club, Monday, August 13, 11:30 a.m.

16.       Hayward 500 Bridge Club, Tuesday, August 16, 11:30 a.m.

**        One Session Pair, (Italian), Sunday, August 26, 11:30 a.m., STaC- Aitken

           (Note:  this game does not use one of our unit game sanctions)          

17.       Redwood Bridge Club, Monday, September 10, 11:30 a.m.

18.       Hayward 500 Bridge Club, Thursday, September 20, 11:30 a.m.

19.       Redwood Bridge Club, Sunday, September 30, 11:30 a.m., SWISS TEAMS, Aitken

**        Unit-Level NAP game, Sunday, October 7, noon, at Aitken Community Center

            (Note: this game does not use one of our unit game sanctions)

20.       Hayward 500 Bridge Club, Thursday, November 1, 11:30 a.m.

21.       Redwood Bridge Club, Monday, November 5, 11:30 a.m.

22.       One Session Pair, (Catered) Holiday Party & Membership Meeting,     

             Date TBD, 11:30 a.m., Unit-Sponsored – Aitken

23.       Hayward 500 Bridge Club, Thursday, December 13, 11:30 a.m.

24.       Redwood Bridge Club, Wednesday, December 19, 11:15 a.m

Non-Unit Games:  There are several other special events that individual bridge clubs or Unit 500 can host.  Players are encouraged to participate in the following:

NAP Qualifying June 1 – August 31

Club Appreciation October 1-31

Inter-Club Championships

STAC Weeks – May 7-13, August 20-26, December 3-9

Membership Games

Club Championships

Grassroots Games

Charity Games

Seniors Games